My reading

Introducing Author’s Spot

Hello again! No, you’re not confused. This is another post just four days after the last one. I’m going to try to keep it up. Wish me luck with that.

As I wrote in the last post (that you can check out here), I have some things planned out for the blog. One of those things is a series of post that I like to call Author’s Spot.

What’s it about? I’ve had the pleasure of finding some authors who have written several books that I’ve loved. Some of these authors have a lot of books out, some not so many, but the common thread is that I’ve enjoyed in one way or another everything I’ve read from them so far. (Well, maybe not everything, everything, but enough books from them to consider myself a fan of their writing.)

Every Friday this month, I’m going to be sharing with you guys a master post in which I talk briefly about all the books I’ve read and loved from the chosen author for that week. My reason for doing this is because some of these books have been out for a long time now and instead of boring you guys with a new post every week reviewing old books from the same author, I’d rather make a bit of a compilation.

I’d like to point out that I will try to leave out of this the authors who have only published trilogies and series (this may change), because what I’m going to be celebrating here is the ability some authors have for writing really different books and making me enjoy them all.

On another note, I’d also like to point out that not every post from this series is going to have the same format. Some posts may be a list of the books I’ve read with short reviews for each one, others may be about describing the style of writing of the author, etc. The overall intention, though, is always going to be that you know why I love that author by the time you’re done reading.

I’m very excited to write these posts, so let’s get excited together! Make sure you stick around so we can discuss about some of these people’s writing.

See you next post, xo.

 

5 thoughts on “Introducing Author’s Spot

Leave a Reply

