About Me · My reading

Favorite Books I Read In 2016

Hello everyone! Is anyone even still here? I know I’ve abandoned you. I’m sorry about that. Just before 2016 is finally over, I do want to share a quick list of my favorite books I read this year, because I feel like this was a great reading year for me.

The books that made this list didn’t necessarily come out this year, but they made the cut because I read them in 2016. So… without further ado, here are my favorites, not organized by preference:

January

  • F*ck Love by Tarryn Fisher.
  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell.

February

  • I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson.

March

  • The Confessions by Tiffany Reisz. (Short story)
  • The Captive Prince Trilogy by C.S. Pacat.

May-June

  • The Throne of Glass (Books 1-4) by Sarah J. Mass.
  • The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski.

July

  • Something Nice by Tiffany Reisz. (Free short story)

August

  • The Bird and The Sword by Amy Harmon.
  • Black Lies by Alessandra Torre.

September

  • Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Mass. (Book 5 of The Throne of Glass Series)
  • Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon.

November

  • The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon.

December

  • The Scent of Winter by Tiffany Reisz. (Free short story)

As you can read, this year gave me quite a bit of favorite books. I reached my goal of reading 50 books this year and I can’t wait to start my reading life in 2017. You can keep up with my reading life friending me on Goodreads.

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next post, xo.

 

One thought on “Favorite Books I Read In 2016

Leave a Reply

