About Me

Things I did in 2023

In 2023 I:

  • Rang in the New Year at home with my parents, my brother and Noah.
  • Went to the park on New Year’s Day with my parents, my brother and Noah.
  • Spent a long weekend at a city hotel with Amelia.
  • Went on a road trip to La Romana with my parents and my brother. We went to a food truck opening for one of my brother’s friends, and celebrated my Dad’s birthday.
  • Had an early birthday celebration for Natalie with a brunch at Affogato Café.
  • Celebrated Marcela’s birthday with dinner and drinks at La Rambla.
  • Went out with my parents, my brother and Noah for dinner on a random Saturday.
  • Had lunch with the KoB (Amelia, Laura and Natalie) on a Sunday, then ran errands together at Agora Mall and Ikea.
  • Went to the screening for the Yet to Come in Busan BTS concert with Amelia and Gustavo on opening day. Went again with Amelia the following Saturday.
  • Went out for drinks with my family on a random Friday to Cultura Cervecera.
  • Got together with my high school friends for our traditional Valentine’s Day celebration at Darwin’s house.
  • Went to a BBQ at Amelia’s house with my parents on a random Sunday.
  • Went out to brunch at Ciao Cafeteria with Amelia.
  • Bought tickets for Suga | Agust D concert in NY.
  • Went to Cultura Cervecera on a random Sunday with my parents, my brother and Noah.
  • Started therapy again with a new therapist.
  • Spent a Saturday night running pre-NY-trip errands with Amelia.
  • Had a Sunday beach day with my high school friends while our friend Lili was visiting.
  • Witnessed Park Jimin become the first South Korean soloist to debut at the number one spot of the Billboard Hot 100 chart with his single Like Crazy.
  • Went to my friend’s Lisbeth Peña’s wedding.
  • Spent a Saturday going to the beauty salon and running errands with mom.
  • Went to Mass and family lunch to celebrate my brother finishing college.
  • Went to Moisés’ birthday celebration at Santoña.
  • Traveled to New York with Amelia for Yoongi’s concert (we went to the opening night of the tour and then got tickets for the second night).
  • In New York, Amelia, Packy and I went to the concerts, to Times Square, to the BTS Pop Up Store and did some shopping. We also went out to brunch, had Korean BBQ and went to Veniero’s for some desserts. 
  • Amelia, Laura, Natalie and I went on a road trip to Santiago for an art exhibition in Centro León. Then, we had lunch at Square One.
  • Started my birthday celebration at work the Friday before my birthday. My coworkers arranged a lovely decoration for my desk and gave me brownies, cheesecake and a gift card.
  • Had an early birthday dinner the Saturday before my birthday with most of my friends at Lila. 
  • Spent a quiet Mother’s Day at our house. Mom made me lasagna as a part of my birthday present.
  • On my actual birthday, I took the day off of work, went to get a massage at a spa with my mom, then went out to dinner with my parents, my brother and his girlfriend Anayka at Central Gastronómica.
  • Went out to a belated birthday dinner with Marcela at Maraca.
  • Went out to lunch with some of my college friends to celebrate Damary’s birthday.
  • Celebrated my brother’s birthday at Cultura Cervecera with our parents and his girlfriend. And Noah!
  • Had a coffee date with Amelia and Damarys to watch the BTS 10th anniversary billboard, then had pizza for dinner with Amelia.
  • Watched Suga | Agust D’s D-Day Tour: Seoul online concerts.
  • Went out to celebrate my friend Laura’s engagement with the KoB.
  • Had dinner at Mario’s grill with my parents, my brother and Noah on a random Friday, then again on a random Saturday where we were joined by Anayka.
  • Celebrated Frede’s birthday with afterwork drinks at Mix.
  • Traveled to New York with Amelia and my brother to go to Drake’s concert. While in NYC we: went to the Brooklyn Bridge, Times Square, Koreatown, Union Square. We did some shopping. We also got together with Packy for some Korean BBQ and Joe’s Pizza.
  • Witnessed Jeon Jungkook become the second South Korean soloist to debut at the number one spot of the Billboard Hot 100 chart with his single Seven featuring Latto.
  • Went to the launching event for Brave Escuela de Ideas, a project founded by my friend Laura and four other partners.
  • Went to see the Barbie movie with some college friends (Amelia, Natalie, Laura, Heidi, Damarys and Scarlyn), then had dinner at P.F. Chang’s.
  • Watched Suga | August D’s D-Day Tour: The Last online concerts and cried my heart out during the last one.
  • Went to a paint and wine activity with Amelia, Natalie and Laura, then we had dinner and took time to catch up.
  • Had Sunday lunch at Cultura Cervecera with my parents and Noah.
  • Went to the beach with my brother and Anayka, and a couple of her best friends. After I got home from the beach, I went to Cultura Cervecera with my parents and Noah.
  • Went out to a brunch-turned-lunch with Marcela and Nayelhi on a random Sunday.
  • Went to Ricky Martin’s concert at Altos de Chavón with Frede and Soraya.
  • Quit my job and went bowling with Frede, Rossy, Ruben, Carla and María on my last day as a farewell.
  • Went to dinner with Amelia at Ñam Ñam to celebrate getting a new job.
  • Celebrated my mom’s birthday with a family lunch at Maracas.
  • Started a new job, where I made some lovely new friends.
  • Had dinner at Maracas with my parents, my uncle and his wife while they were visiting.
  • Witnessed my brother graduate from college as a lawyer.
  • Went away for the weekend to a resort with my family to celebrate my brother’s graduation.
  • Went to the movies by myself to watch Taylor Swift’s Eras Tour concert on a random Friday.
  • Went out to Central Gastronomica with Marcela and Nayelhi on a random Saturday. Nayelhi told us she’s pregnant.
  • Went to an art exhibition with Amelia, Laura and Natalie as a belated birthday celebration for Amelia. We went to Cultura Cervecera afterwards.
  • Went to Cultura Cervecera with my parents, my brother and his girlfriend on a random Sunday.
  • Went out to dinner with my mom at Mario’s Grill on a holiday Monday.
  • Had a random taco night at Rossy’s house with my friends from college.
  • Took driving lessons again to overcome my fear of driving. 
  • Went to Nayelhi’s gender reveal party. It’s a boy.
  • Went to the movies with Amelia to watch Beyonce’s Renaissance concert movie.
  • Participated at a Secret Santa and had dinner with my new coworkers at La Dolcerie.
  • Had Christmas dinner with coworkers from my last job at Carla’s house.
  • Had an early Christmas lunch with my family and Anayka’s mom at our place.
  • Had the traditional Christmas dinner with my high school friends at Maracas.
  • Met up with Frede, Rossy and Ruben (my teammates from my past job) for a Christmas get together.
  • Had dinner with Amelia on a random Wednesday at La Locanda. 
  • Traveled to Rhode Island for the holidays with my parents. We stayed at my uncle’s and his wife’s house. We did a road trip to Washington D.C. and visited the iconic monuments. We did a lot of shopping, ate a lot of food and had a great time. We rang in the new year at a house party.

Leave a comment